SELF-FERTILISING MOUND GARDENING FOR YOUR VEGETABLE GARDEN

A few years ago, Sepp Holger, an Austrian ecological farmer, developed "Hügelkultur", or self-fertilising mound farming. Originally designed to encourage the growth of trees and shrubs in agroforestry, this technique now produces interesting results in vegetable gardens, that are studied throughout the world in areas difficult to cultivate.

FIND OUT MORE →

SEEDS, THE RICHES OF GARDENS

Seeds, the result of the fertilisation of a flower and the interaction with a pollinator, symbolize the origin, the birth of nature. Essential to gardeners for their crops, seeds have been selected by humans for millennia, to help them enjoy the abundance of nutrients and flavours that the plant world provides.

FIND OUT MORE →

MICROCOSMOS: PEOPLE OF THE GRASS, A DISCOVERY FILM

We present a film that showcases the richness of the environment and the preservation of biodiversity. A unique work that draws us into a fascinating world, the world of the infinitely small, in the French Aveyron countryside.

FIND OUT MORE →

INFUSED WATER

The summer season brings its gentleness and warm weather. The fruit in the market and the first vegetables from the garden will be added to natural, thirst-quenching drinks with numerous benefits.

FIND OUT MORE →

MOTHER NATURE WHISPERS – THE VEGETABLE GARDEN AWAKENS

In the vegetable garden in May, the flowers and vegetables wake up slowly in the morning. The temperatures have grown warmer. Bees emerge from their hives and begin to explore the fields and gardens in search of precious nectar. As soon as humans are absent, the plants and animals talk to each other.

FIND OUT MORE →

SPRING PICKLES

To preserve the first vegetables from your garden, we bring you our recipes of gourmet spring pickles. Quick and easy, these recipes can be made with the whole family and will delight young and old alike.

FIND OUT MORE →

COMPOST TEA

The soil is not just a lifeless world in which only minerals help plants grow. It is a distinct ecosystem that welcomes plants on its surface and is a sanctuary for many organisms: namely microfauna, microflora and the living soil that produces humus.

FIND OUT MORE →

BEES, AN ORGANIZED SOCIETY

The bee, nature's fertile messenger, has been present on earth for 120 or 130 million years. We know its pivotal role in pollinating crops and its domestication in the Neolithic period. In France, there are 1,000 species, including the Apis Mellifera, the honey bee.

FIND OUT MORE →

THE MYSTERY OF THE WORD “HUMUS”

Where does a word come from, how does it change and how does its meaning evolve? Passed down from generation to generation across cultures and geographies, its interpretation can vary over time. For there is individual understanding, collective understanding and a history of transmission.

FIND OUT MORE →

MOTHER’S DAY CHEESECAKE

To show your mother how much you love her, here is our recipe of a delicious strawberry and lime cheesecake for six. Quick and easy to make, this dessert is made with a base of speculoos biscuits, a light cream cheese mousse and a strawberry glazing.

FIND OUT MORE →

THE LIFE OF THE BUTTERFLY

The butterfly is a pollinating insect of the Lepidoptera order. It feeds on flower nectar and visits numerous plants. In its flight, it is sensitive to the layout of the landscape and to the presence of biological corridors in order to move from one habitat to another and find its fellow creatures.

FIND OUT MORE →

THE FOX AND THE CHILD, A REFLECTION ABOUT THE LIFE

A trained environmentalist, the career of filmmaker Luc Jacquet has made him a keen observer of nature and of ecosystems. His experience as a documentary maker in Antarctica helped him direct March of the Penguins in 2004.

FIND OUT MORE →

ASPARAGUS WITH MORELS

In spring, the first asparagus grow in vegetable gardens. White, green or purple asparagus have been a popular dish since antiquity. In orchards, morels appear at the foot of the trees. For a tasty seasonal recipe, try our asparagus in morel cream, with crisps flavoured with parmesan and Espelette pepper, for four.

FIND OUT MORE →
READ MORE

Discover beautiful stories

DRAGONFLY ART OF LIFE

DOMAINE DES ETANGS

LA LAITERIE

LA BUTTE AUTO-FERTILE AU POTAGER

Sepp Holger, fermier et permaculteur autrichien développa il y a quelques années, la « Hugelkultur », la culture sur butte auto-fertile. À l’origine conçue pour faire pousser arbres et arbustes en agroforesterie, cette technique est ensuite utilisée dans le potager avec des résultats intéressants, étudiés à travers le monde dans les zones difficiles à cultiver.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LES GRAINES, LA RICHESSE D’UN JARDIN

La graine, issue de la fécondation d’une fleur et du passage d’un pollinisateur est un symbole d’origine, de naissance de la nature. Essentielle au jardinier pour ses cultures, la graine a été sélectionnée pendant des millénaires par l’humanité, pour se nourrir de l’abondance des qualités nutritives et gustatives qu’offre le monde végétal.

LIRE LA SUITE →

MICROCOSMOS : LE PEUPLE DE L’HERBE, UN FILM DÉCOUVERTE

Nous vous présentons un film qui fait écho aux richesses environnementales et à la préservation de la biodiversité. Une œuvre singulière qui entraîne dans un monde fascinant, celui du minuscule, dans les étendues aveyronnaises.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LES EAUX AROMATISÉES

La belle saison apporte sa douceur et les premières chaleurs. Les fruits sur les étals du marché et les premiers légumes du potager permettent de réaliser des boissons naturelles, désaltérantes, aux nombreux bienfaits.

LIRE LA SUITE →

DAME NATURE MURMURE – LE POTAGER SE RÉVEILLE

Au mois de mai dans le potager, les fleurs et les légumes se réveillent doucement le matin. Les températures sont plus agréables. Les abeilles qui sortent de leur ruche commencent à explorer les champs et les jardins à la recherche de précieux nectars. Dès que les humains sont absents, les plantes et les animaux parlent entre eux.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LES PICKLES PRINTANIERS

Pour conserver les premiers légumes de votre potager, nous vous proposons nos recettes de pickles gourmands de printemps. Facile et rapide, cette recette peut être réalisée en famille et régalera petits et grands.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LE THÉ DE COMPOST

La terre n’est pas seulement un monde inanimé ou seuls les minéraux font pousser les plantes. Le sol est un écosystème à part qui accueille à sa surface les végétaux et abrite de nombreux organismes, on parle de microfaune, de microflore et de sol vivant générateur d’humus.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LES ABEILLES, UNE SOCIÉTÉ ORGANISÉE

L’abeille, messagère féconde de la nature est présente sur terre depuis 120 ou 130 millions d’années. Nous connaissons son rôle central dans la pollinisation de nos cultures et sa domestication au néolithique. En France, 1000 espèces sont représentées, parmi l’une d’elles se trouve l’Apis Mellifera, l’abeille à miel.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LE MYSTÈRE DU MOT « HUMUS »

D’où vient un mot, comment se transforme-t-il et comment évolue sa signification ? Passé de génération en génération à travers les cultures et les géographies, son interprétation peut être multiple à travers le temps. Car il y a la compréhension individuelle, la compréhension du groupe et une histoire faite de transmission.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LE CHEESECAKE DE LA FÊTE DES MÈRES

Pour chérir votre maman, nous vous proposons notre recette de cheesecake revisité, aux fraises et citron vert, pour six personnes. Rapide et facile à réaliser, cet entremets se compose d’un fond de biscuits spéculos, d’une mousse légère au fromage frais et d’un glaçage à la fraise.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LE PAPILLON ET LA BIODIVERSITÉ

Le papillon est un insecte pollinisateur de l’ordre des lépidoptères. Il se nourrit du nectar des fleurs et visite de nombreuses plantes. Par son vol, il est sensible à l’organisation d’un paysage et à la présence de corridors biologiques pour passer d’un habitat à un autre et retrouver ses semblables.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LE RENARD ET L’ENFANT, UNE RÉFLEXION SUR LE VIVANT

Écologue de formation, le réalisateur Luc Jacquet est par son parcours sensible à l’observation de la nature et à la compréhension des écosystèmes. Son expérience de documentariste en Antarctique lui permettra de réaliser La marche de l’Empereur en 2004.

LIRE LA SUITE →

LES ASPERGES AUX MORILLES

Le potager printanier nous offre ses premières asperges. Blanche, verte ou violette, l’asperge est un met prisé depuis l’antiquité. Du côté du verger, les morilles apparaissent au pied des arbres. En recette gourmande saisonnière, nous vous proposons nos asperges à la crème de morilles, tuiles de parmesan et piment d’Espelette, pour quatre personnes.

LIRE LA SUITE →
AFFICHER PLUS

Découvrir de belles histoires

DRAGONFLY ART OF LIFE

DOMAINE DES ETANGS

LA LAITERIE